Blog

AKSU 2nd Semester Academic Calendar


October 21, 2015 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ News About Education


 

Akwa Ibom State University, AKSU academic calendar for second semester, 2014/2015 academic session is out.

AKSU Academmic  Calendar

This is to illuminate every one of the understudies of the Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) that the Management of the organization has discharged the scholastic date-book for the second semester, 2014/2015 scholarly session.

AKSU Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester.

Tuesday, January 05, 2016. Second Semester Lectures Resume

Friday, January 08, 2016. Second Semester Lectures end for Final Year Students

Monday, January 11, 2016. Degree Examination Begins

Friday, January 15, 2016. Second Semester Lectures Ends for all students

Monday, January 18, 2016. Degree Examination Ends

Tuesday, January 19, 2016. Sessional Examination Begins

Thursday, January 21, 2016. Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday, January 27, 2016. Senate Meeting

Friday, January 29, 2016. Sessional Examination Ends

Saturday, January 30, 2016. End of Session/Students Depart.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016. Management Meeting

Thursday, February 18, 2016. Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, February 22, 2016. Arrival of New Students

Tuesday, February 23, 2016. Registration of New Students begins

Wednesday, February 24, 2016. Senate Meeting

Thursday, February 25, 2016. Orientation of New Students begins

Saturday, February 27, 2016. End of Orientation for New Students

Sunday, February 28, 2016. Inter-Denominational Service

Monday, February 29, 2016. Arrival of Returning Students/ Lectures begins for New Students

Tuesday, March 01, 2016. Registration of Returning Students begins

Monday, March 07, 2016. Lectures begins for returning students

Lectures – 12-13 weeks;
Degree Examinations – 8 days;
Sessional Examinations – 10 days.
* The Academic Calendar is to run concurrently in all the University’ Campuses.

Propellerads

Comments